Keyboard Shortcut to Shut Down a Windows 10 PC

No mouse needed

Moments Online
1 min readJun 4, 2022
A keyboard shows the crtl, fn, and alt keys.
Photo by Hal Gatewood on Unsplash

Keyboard hacks make the use of a PC easy. They are the life hacks of the computer universe.

I use the key shortcut to shut down my Windows 10 personal computer(PC) when I have problems with my mouse navigation.

Here are the three steps to shut down a Windows 10 PC with only your keyboard. No mouse required.

Tutorial

Step 1.

Press and hold

Ctrl + Alt + Delete

The shortcut takes you to your Windows 10 security options screen.

Step 2.

Press the Tab key 8x times and hit ENTER.

Step 3.

Press the down arrow key (↓) to highlight shut down.

Step 4.

Hit ENTER to shut down your Windows 10 PC.

Read More on Windows 10

Kindly click/tap the image to read next ↓

Would you like to read more stories? Use this link to purchase a membership and access all of my stories. I will receive a portion of your membership fees. Thank you!

©MomentsOnline

--

--

Moments Online

Developer • Content Creator • Business Enthusiast - Writing to express not to impress. Taking life a day at a time.